Bristol City
Manchester City
Leg 2Aggregate: 1 - 2
Game Details
Sevilla FC
Atletico Madrid
8:30 PM UTC
Leg 2Aggregate: 2 - 1
Game Details
Partick Thistle
7:45 PM UTC
Game Details
ESPN3 8:00 PM UTC Jan 24, 2018
Leg 2Aggregate: 0 - 0
Game Details
6:00 PM UTC Jan 24, 2018
Leg 2Aggregate: 1 - 2
Game Details
Real Madrid
8:30 PM UTC Jan 24, 2018
Leg 2Aggregate: 1 - 0
Game Details
Paris Saint-Germain
5:30 PM UTC Jan 24, 2018
Game Details
AS Monaco
8:05 PM UTC Jan 24, 2018
Game Details
5:30 PM UTC Jan 24, 2018
Game Details
AS Roma
7:45 PM UTC Jan 24, 2018
Game Details
7:45 PM UTC Jan 24, 2018
Game Details
ESPN FC  By ESPN staff

Michael Bradley named U.S. Soccer Player of the Year for first time

Michael Bradley called it a "big honor" to be named U.S. Soccer's Male Player of the Year on Tuesday.

Bradley, 28, captained the U.S. at the CONCACAF Gold Cup, where he scored twice and earned his 100th cap. 

The midfielder had three goals and six assists in 18 appearances for the U.S. in 2015, the most assists on the team in a calendar year since Landon Donovan's eight in 2013.

Bradley also scored five goals for Toronto FC, helping his club to the MLS playoffs for the first time.

"It's certainly a big honor and one that I'm very proud of," Bradley said, while admitting the team's results in 2015 could have  been better.

Michael Bradley US vs Trinidad and Tobago
Michael Bradley earned his 100th cap in 2015.

"When you look at the results in some of the big games [Gold Cup and CONCACAF Cup]  it wasn't good enough and wasn't what we expect from ourselves," Bradley said. "Now it's about using the experiences we learned along the way and use them to get better. The goal is still the same, to make it to Russia in 2018."

He received 43 percent of the votes, followed by Fabian Johnson at 33 percent and Clint Dempsey with 20 percent.

The award was voted on by U.S. national team and youth team coaches and staff, players who earned a cap, MLS and NASL coaches and selected media and former U.S. players and officials.

Bradley beat out four teammates for the award: Fabian Johnson, Brad Guzan, DeAndre Yedlin, Clint Dempsey and Michael Bradley.

It is the first time Bradley has won the award, though he won the Young Male Player of the Year in 2007.

On Friday, Bradley was also named U.S. player of the year by Futbol de Primera.


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.