Atlético Zacatepec
Game Details

Kerala Blasters set to rope in Mohun Bagan's I-League winning coach Kibu Vicuna

Mohun Bagan's I-League winning coach Kibu Vicuna is in talks with Indian Super League franchise Kerala Blasters FC and a formal announcement of the appointment will be made soon, a team official said on Thursday.

"Yes, we are in talks with Vicuna. We have also spoken to a few other coaches for the upcoming season. But due to the prevailing crisis due to the coronavirus outbreak, a formal announcement is due," the official told PTI.

Vicuna, 48, led Bagan to their second I-League title (fifth national...

Just be safe, this is an extraordinary time: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu

In these times of social distancing, sport is a casualty. Tournaments stand cancelled, seasons suspended and sport worldwide is almost at a virtual standstill. ESPN will be bringing you serialized accounts of Indian athletes, cooped up in homes or training camps, on what their lives are like now, with calendars scrambled, competitions on hold and plenty of time to kill.

Gurpreet Sandhu

Goalkeeper, Indian men's football team

Sydney, Australia

How has this whole period of Coronavirus outbreak been?


Antonio Habas to be ATK-Mohun Bagan coach in ISL

Fresh from winning a third Indian Super League title, ATK boss Sanjiv Goenka on Sunday announced that Antonio Habas will remain the coach of the team that is set to merge with I-League club Mohun Bagan.

The Spaniard, who had guided ATK to the title in the inaugural ISL in 2014, was back at the helm at the start of 2019 following two tumultuous years, which witnessed four coaches with the team finishing ninth and sixth in the standings.

 "Yes (he will be the coach)... I think there's something...

ATK, Chennaiyin dominate ISL Team of the Season

Here is our team of the 2019-20 ISL season, picked with the intention of having a reasonable ability to actually play well together on the pitch if the hypothetical scenario ever came through. Of course, there have been minor alterations and some imagination added to the mix, but we are reasonably confident that the team makes rational sense playing in this 4-2-3-1 formation. And yes, as per ISL rules, there are only five foreigners in the team.

Goalkeeper: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu [Bengaluru FC]


Masks, sanitizers, temperature checks: Chronicle of a final foretold

With the coronavirus outbreak dominating headlines around the world, I knew the trip to Goa to cover the Indian Super League final wasn't going to be your regular match-reporting assignment. Knowing that I would be one of the few ESPN reporters covering one of the only live events around the world added to the strangeness.

From boarding the flight to Goa to touching back down in Bengaluru via near empty Goan streets, an empty stadium, and a whole lot of masks -- this was a surreal experience. Unlike...