Chinese Taipei
4:30 AM UTC
Game Details
Brighton & Hove AlbionBrighton & Hove Albion
(4) 2
(5) 2
Brighton & Hove Albion wins 5-4 on Penalty Kicks.
Game Details
Wolverhampton WanderersWolverhampton Wanderers
Manchester UnitedManchester United
Game Details
Swansea CitySwansea City
Manchester CityManchester City
Game Details

FA Cup quarterfinal draw: Wolves to host Manchester United; City visit Swansea

Paul Pogba and Ander Herrera secured Man United's place in the FA Cup quarterfinals as Ole Gunnar Solskjaer's side knocked out 2018 winners Chelsea.
Jeff Schlupp and Maximilian Meyer's goals were enough for Crystal Palace to see out a 2-0 win over Doncaster Rovers at the Keepmoat Stadium
Swansea erased a one-goal deficit at halftime with four second-half goals, defeating Brentford 4-1 and advancing to the FA Cup quarterfinals.
Ivan Cavaleiro scored the lone goal at Ashton Gate to send Wolves to the FA Cup quarterfinals with a win over Championship side Bristol City.
Phil Foden and Manchester City put an end to Newport County's FA Cup run, beating the League Two side at Rodney Parade to reach the quarterfinals.
Millwall's FA Cup dream remained on track with a headed goal from Murray Wallace securing a place in the sixth round.
Ashley Cole's goal on his Derby debut wouldn't be enough for Frank Lampard's side as Brighton progress to the FA Cup quarterfinals.

The Manchester sides will avoid each other in the FA Cup quarterfinal round as United visit Wolverhampton, while City to travel to Championship side Swansea City.

Aside from United-Wolves, the other all-Premier League tie will be Watford hosting Crystal Palace.

Millwall will host Brighton & Hove Albion in the other match pitting a Championship team against a Premier League side.

The matches will take place between March 15-18 and can be streamed live in the U.S. on ESPN+

United's tie with Wolves will be their third straight in the competition as visitors to a fellow Premier League side, after beating defending champions Chelsea 2-0 on Monday. 

For City, they return to south Wales after defeating Newport last week.

The Manchester derby (in Premier League play), originally scheduled to take place March 17, will be postponed to a later date.

Overall, United have won the competition 12 times, one behind all-time leaders Arsenal. City have won it five times, and Wolves have four titles. The other contenders are seeking their first title.


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.