FC Cincinnati
Real Salt Lake
4:30 PM UTC
Game Details
Toronto FC
Minnesota United FC
5:00 PM UTC
Game Details
LA Galaxy
Houston Dynamo
8:00 PM UTC
Game Details


2018/2019 Season

9 Gokulam Kera 3 8 9 17
10 Minerva Punj 4 5 10 17
11 Shillong Laj 3 2 15 11
View Full Table »

Chennaiyin, Minerva look to put domestic woes behind as AFC Cup looms

The AFC Cup is the second tier of Asia's continental club competition. The group stages will see 36 teams compete in nine groups of four each, with each group divided geographically. India's representation comes by the way of 2017-18 I-league champions Minerva Punjab and 2017-18 ISL champions Chennaiyin FC, both of whom are clubbed in the South Zone group - Group E. The two teams will play each other on Wednesday at 7:30 PM IST in Ahmedabad - the designated venue for Chennaiyin's home matches in...

What is the I-League-AIFF showdown all about?

What is the story?

The I-League clubs want a 20-team unified professional league starting with 2019-20 season. They have written to the AIFF pitching the same, but are yet to get an official response. 

Nine I-League clubs have also written to AIFF general secretary Kushal Das, communicating their keenness to participate in the ongoing Super Cup, subject to a meeting with federation president Praful Patel about the future of the I-League.

Who all are involved?

All I-League clubs with the exception...

Minerva Punjab's no-show latest chapter in Super Cup's fading relevance for I-League clubs

In keeping with their announcement earlier this week, Minerva Punjab did not show up for their opening game of the Super Cup against FC Pune City in Bhubaneswar on Friday. Six other I-League clubs have also threatened to withdraw, and Churchill Brothers are understood to be unsure about participation. What does it mean for the Super Cup and what should fans expect from this tournament?  

The rumours about plans to relegate I-League to the second division behind ISL had resulted in...

Seven I-League clubs withdraw from Super Cup

Seven clubs, including Minerva Punjab, have withdrawn from the upcoming Super Cup set to take place in Bhubaneswar this month. While the other six teams - Mohun Bagan, Chennai City FC, East Bengal, Aizawl FC, Gokulam Kerala and NEROCA - remained tight-lipped, Minerva cited the "unfair treatment" meted out by the AIFF to all I-League clubs as the reason for their decision. AIFF general secretary Kushal Das confirmed to ESPN that he had received the withdrawal letter from the seven clubs, but did...

Coimbatore joy, Kozhikode heartbreak: How the I-League title was won

Chennai City became the first team from Tamil Nadu to win the I-League, a come-from-behind 3-1 victory against Minerva Punjab in Coimbatore securing their place in history. 

It wasn't a title won without its share of drama, with East Bengal one point behind them at the start of the day, playing their own final game against Gokulam Kerala in Kozhikode. Here is how the drama unfolded. 


The kick-off is delayed at both venues -- Coimbatore is a bit late to get everything in readiness,...