AS Nancy Lorraine
5:00 PM UTC Mar 31, 2017
Game Details
Derby County
Queens Park Rangers
6:45 PM UTC Mar 31, 2017
Game Details
Real Betis
6:45 PM UTC Mar 31, 2017
Game Details
Toronto FC
Sporting Kansas City
11:30 PM UTC Mar 31, 2017
Game Details
Seattle Sounders FC
Atlanta United FC
2:00 AM UTC Apr 1, 2017
Game Details
Cruz Azul
3:00 AM UTC Apr 1, 2017
Game Details

FIFA bans Mutko from election

Blog - FIFA
ESPN FC  By ESPN staff

Ballon d'Or: How the world's top footballers voted in their ballots

Who did the world's top footballers vote to win the Ballon d'Or? FIFA has revealed the answers.

The captains of FIFA's national teams, their managers and a media member from each country all had a vote.

While many chose eventual winner Lionel Messi, there were some curious choices.

Notable notes on the votes:

- Germany's Bastian Schweinsteiger, Austria's Christian Fuchs and Poland's Robert Lewandowski all voted Bayern goalkeeper Manuel Neuer first.

- Luis Suarez, notably left off the FIFPro World XI, was voted first by his Barcelona teammate Messi and his countryman Diego Godin.

- Wales captain Ashley Williams also voted for his countryman Gareth Bale to win the award.

- Cristiano Ronaldo whitewashed his ballot with Blancos teammates Karim Benzema, James Rodriguez and Bale.

- Vincent Kompany also went off script by voting his Belgium teammate Eden Hazard first and Manchester City teammate Kevin De Bruyne second, ahead of Messi.

- Paul Pogba was only on six players' ballots -- first only on Vanuatu's Fenedy Masauvakalo's vote -- and he didn't even get any love from his own brother, Florentin Pogba of Guinea, who instead chose Messi, Ronaldo and Neuer.

- Guatemala's Carlos Ruiz and Mauritania's N'Diaye Oumar both picked Javier Mascherano first.

- Spain's Iker Casillas and Chile's Claudio Bravo didn't vote, while Italy reportedly boycotted Gianluigi Buffon's vote over his omission from the 59-man longlist.

Here's a look at how the captains of the top 40 nations in the FIFA rankings arranged their ballots:


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.