6:45 PM UTC
Game Details
Leicester City
6:45 PM UTC
Game Details
Real Sociedad
Atletico Madrid
5:30 PM UTC
Game Details
5:30 PM UTC
Game Details
7:30 PM UTC
Game Details
Real Betis
Las Palmas
7:30 PM UTC
Game Details

Which is better: Liga MX or MLS?

Liga MX
ESPN FC  By ESPN staff

Vote for the all-time greatest captain

Who is the greatest captain of all time? Over the last fortnight, ESPN FC has revealed its 10-man shortlist of the finest skippers to have graced the game.

Now, we're after your vote to decide the winner -- to help you choose, revisit the player profiles below. The result will be revealed on Sept. 1.

- SportsNation POLL: Rank your 10 all-time greatest captains

Tony Adams: The resilient winner

- Franco Baresi: The comeback captain

Franz Beckenbauer: The effortless master

Francisco Gento: The selfless skipper

Steven Gerrard: The rare captain

Roy Keane: The fearless force

Bobby Moore: The natural leader

Carles Puyol: The inspiring leader

Obdulio Varela: The wise champion

Dino Zoff: The quiet genius


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.