Previous
Lazio
Bologna
11:30 AM UTC
Game Details
Next

Liverpool's Keita out for two months, will miss Africa Cup of Nations

Steve Nicol gives his thoughts on Liverpool losing the Premier League title this season after a title race for the ages against Manchester City.
The ESPN FC panel don't have a bad word to say about Liverpool's performance but are in awe of the way Lionel Messi almost single-handedly beat them back.

Liverpool midfielder Naby Keita will miss the rest of the season and the Africa Cup of Nations after being ruled out for two months with a groin injury, Jurgen Klopp said on Friday.

The Guinea international had to be substituted during the first half of Liverpool's 3-0 defeat to Barcelona on Wednesday after going down following a challenge from Ivan Rakitic.

Keita, whose debut season at Anfield has been disrupted by injuries, was beginning to find form and had scored three goals in his previous...

Africa Cup of Nations draw reveals group pairings for Egypt, Nigeria, Senegal

Hosts Egypt were handed a favourable draw for the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations finals on Friday, but continental powerhouses Morocco, Ivory Coast and South Africa were placed together in a tough group.

The draw for the expanded 24-team tournament, that runs from June 21 to July 19, was staged against the spectacular backdrop of the Sphinx and Pyramids on the Giza Plateau in Cairo.

Egypt will take on the Democratic Republic of Congo, Uganda and Zimbabwe in Group A, opening their campaign against the...

ESPN FC  By ESPN

When does the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations finals take place? All you need to know

Find out when the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations is scheduled to take place, where it is being held, and which 24 nations have qualified.

Who are the Afcon holders?

Cameroon. They beat Egypt 2-1 in the final in Libreville, Gabon, in February 2017. Vincent Aboubakar scored an 88th-minute winner.

Who is hosting the Afcon this year?

The finals were due to he held in Cameroon, but in January the country was stripped of hosting rights over concerns at the slow pace of preparations. The Confederation...

ESPN FC  By ESPN

When is the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations finals draw?

The draw for the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations is about to take place!

When is the Afcon draw?

The draw will take place on Friday, April 12, with the ceremony beginning at 7.30 p.m. local time in Cairo -- that's 5.30 p.m. GMT / 1.30 p.m. ET. The draw is being held facing the Sphinx and the Pyramids.

Who is hosting?

The finals were due to he held in Cameroon, but in January the country was stripped of hosting rights over concerns at the slow pace of preparations. The Confederation of...

ESPN FC  By ESPN

2019 Africa Cup of Nations daily fixtures schedule

The 2019 Africa Cup of Nations kicks off on Friday, June 21, with hosts Egypt in action at the Cairo International Stadium. The final takes place at the same venue on Friday, July 19.

All other fixtures will be confirmed after the draw on Friday, April 12. 

Group Stage (June 21- July 2)

June 21

Group A: Egypt vs. Zimbabwe (Cairo International Stadium, Cairo; 10:00 p.m. EET, 4 p.m. ET)

June 22

A: DR Congo vs. Uganda (Cairo International Stadium, Cairo; 4:30 p.m. EET, 10.30 a.m. ET)
B:...